I have to give credit right away to the Selfish Seamstress for this cowl neck top I created from her design.

All of my upcycled creations on this site are from thrift store finds and this one is no different.  Even though I used Selfish’s pattern, I started it off from this white dress I found for a buck!  The bottom of this dress is a slightly different material than the main portion of it.

the before...blah

And then I printed out the pattern and worked it onto the dress in just the right place.  Resizing it a bit bigger for me. Yeah, cuz Im a bit selfish too!

For the cowl, I used the bottom portion of the dress which was a softer, looser knit than the rest of the dress.  I needed a bottom band and so I had to sew a few pieces together to get one.  I removed the buttons up the front but left the pocket in its original spot.

This is such a comfy top that I made another in a darker color, again from a dress I purchased for a buck!  Thanks Selfish Seamstress!

